Board of Directors & Staff

Executive Committee

Mr. Quinton V. Bowman, Chair

Ms. Marjorie Arrington, Vice Chair
Senior Manager of Higher Education Services, Cooley LLP

Mrs. Debra Thornton, Secretary

Mr. Timothy Woods, Treasurer

Board of Directors

Ms. Kathryn Kaufman, Founder and Principal
New Magellan Ventures

Ms. Donna Inman,  Information Management Specialist
Environmental Protection Agency 

Mr. David Smith, Vice President Commercial Banking
PNC Bank


Mr. Kenneth Ward
Executive Director

Mr. Aaron Henry
Program Coordinator

Ms. Caprice King
Volunteer Coordinator

Mr. Kevohn McCormick
Program Coordinator

Ms. Sakinah Muhammad
Program Coordinator

Ms. Janelle Williams
Office Manager/Exec.Assistant


Site Coordinators

Ms. Kristin Ellis
Sherwood Recreation Center

Ms. Natalie Gaudette
Department of Education

Mr. Robb King
Walker Memorial

Mr. Michael Lewis
American Institutes for Research

Ms. Inatimi Oguara
Beacon House

Ms. Joell Royal
Chavez Site

Ms. Nichole Williams
PNC Bank